Frequently Asked Questions

Enabling and Disabling Auto-Renewal

Last Updated: April 19, 2007 2:13 PM

Auto-renew allows you to set up your products and services to automatically renew before they expire. This feature gives you peace of mind knowing that your products and services won't expire without your knowledge. You can set up auto renewal so that when your expiration dates approach, the system will automatically renew your accounts and charge the credit card you have on file. You can disable auto-renew at any time.

To enable or disable auto-renew

  1. Go to the Payments and Renewing Items page in the Account Manager.
  2. If prompted, log in with your user name or customer number and password.
  3. On the Payments and Renewing Items page, use the checkboxes to select the products and services that you want to modify.

    NOTE: To select all of the products and services on the page, select the checkbox in the header at the top of the list. This selects all of the items listed on the current page, not all of the products and services in your account.

  4. Click Auto Renew at the top of the Payments and Renewing Items list.
  5. In the Auto Renew Product pane on the right, select one of the following options:
    • Auto Renew – Enables the auto renew feature for all selected products and services.
    • Disable Auto Renew – Disables the auto renew feature for all selected products and services. These products and services will now expire or cancel on their normal expiration dates unless they are manually renewed.
  6. Click Save Changes.