Frequently Asked Questions

What Does c-Site Do With My Submitted Work?

Last Updated: July 19, 2007 11:40 AM

Upon receipt, c-Site encrypts your work so as to provide you the greatest possible protection. Once c-Site completes its review and sends you an email message with your application and filing instructions, your encrypted work is deleted from c-Site's files.

With c-Site's Express Filing service, c-Site submits your application and work to the U.S. Copyright Office. When the U.S. Copyright Office confirms receipt of your application and work, c-Site deletes the encrypted copy of your work from its files.

Ultimately, only you and the U.S. Copyright Office have copies of your work — not c-Site.